Home » events » Punjabi Cinema Golden Honurs – PCGH (2016)

Punjabi Cinema Golden Honurs – PCGH (2016)

Punjabi Cinema Golden Honurs – PCGH (2014) held at CT Group of Institutions Jalandhar on February 25-26 2016

On the first day, the event involved screening of short films and documentaries and on 2nd day veterans were honoured for their contribution. Until today nothing has happened like this in this industry where artists were honoured purely for their contribution in this thriving Punjabi film industry.
pcgh 2016Pollywood’s biggest evening was embellished with the biggest stars. The grand event was conceptualized and produced in association with CT Group of Institutions. In the opening ceremony, PCGH disseminated its two days long event and also highlighted the major activities and honours that are going to take place at the event.
The film festival featured screening of short films and documentaries from independent or emerging filmmakers. These films were- Khoon, Hook, Rupees of God, Bodybuilding-The Indian way, Gal ban gayi, Zindagi, Ehsaas, Karam, Bebasi and Angrej, which were represented by respective teams outlining the concept and the message behind the movie.
In addition to this, a symposium on Punjabi Cinema was also held where Big stalwarts of industry, media personalities and the students belong to fraternity of cinema shared a common platform in open discussion of cinema then and now. The day ended with an appreciation momentum to each director/producer of the film screened and at last best film was awarded with a trophy by esteemed penalties.
The celebration night held today and hosts of glitzy night were Gaurav Bhalla and Gurvinder. The night witnessed astounding performances by renowned personalities including- Resham Singh Anmol, Jordan Sandhu, Inder kaur, Gitaz Bindrakhia, Aman Gahir and Sanjeev Attri. Punjabi cinema golden honours narrated the story of the stars born in Punjabi Cinema – the ones we have grown with and the ones who have grown with us, from the time of their adolescent to maturity. They continue to inspire the new members of Punjabi Film Industry to move ahead and prove themselves.
The celebration night comprised of more than 25 categories and the artists were honoured in different categories from Life Time Achievement to Budding artist of the year. There was a mood of celebration seen in both the hosts and the guests. The life time achievement honour displays the regard that the industry holds for people who have made their valuable contribution to film.
The nomination and selection was done by a panel of eminent personalities from the film industry itself. The artists who were honoured are – Dev Tharikewala, received lifetime achievement honour, Ranjeet Ji who has played mostly role as villain in bollywood, Sardool Sikander, Harish Verma, Ihana Dhillon, Wamiqa Gabbi, Simran Sehjpal, Japtej Singh, Feroz Khan, Darshan Aulakh, Jagjeet Sandhu, D.N Sharma and Happy Raikoti. Special guest of the evening was Mr. Sukhi Bath.
While interaction with the media, Mr. Ratish Gupta (Founder of PCGH and the one who thought of honouring the artists of Punjabi film industry) said “Every year the talent recognized by our viewers continues to inspire us with the depth and richness that the Punjabi film fraternity represents. We will support extraordinary new films who need a platform like the ‘Punjabi Cine Golden Honours’ to showcase it to the industry. PCGH is an appreciation to the hard work of those who contributed to Punjabi Film industry reached those heights where it is today.”
Mr. Manbir Singh (Managing Director, CT Group of Institutions) said in an interview, “Being chosen to host the Punjabi Cinema Golden Honours is such an honour. This unique concept of honouring the veterans and giving a platform to new artists attracted me the most.”

Mr. Munish Sahni (Director Omjee Cineworld) said in a interview, ” Punjabi Cinema Golden Honours ” is a platform for the everyone who is associated with punjabi cinema.”


Check Also

Winners List : PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2018

Check out the complete list ...

Skip to toolbar